ACEC Colorado Announces 2018-19 Officers and Board Members  

DENVER The American Council of Engineering Companies of Colorado (ACEC Colorado) today announced the elected 2018-19 board of directors at their Annual Meeting and Symposium held at The Curtis Hotel in Denver.

Craig Watts, PE from MKK Consulting Engineers will serve as the newly elected ACEC Colorado President for the 2018-2019 term.

Newly elected President, Craig Watts, PE (MKK Consulting Engineers, Inc. – Greenwood Village) accepted the gavel from Immediate Past President Nancy Clanton (Clanton & Associates, Inc. Boulder). Other board members include Brad Doyle, PE (Parsons – Denver) as vice president; Karlene Thomas, PE (Pinyon Environmental – Lakewood) as secretary/treasurer; and Elizabeth Stolfus, PE (Stolfus & Associates, Inc. – Greenwood Village) as national director.

The Denver Metro Directors include:

Jeffrey Kobriger, PE (HCDA Engineering – Colorado Springs) is the south area director; Wayne Thomspon, PE (CTL/Thompson – Denver) will serve as the north area director; and Jonathan Kelly, PE (Wright Water Engineers – Denver) is the west area director.

“We appreciate the dedicated commitment each of these officers and board members make to ACEC Colorado. Despite the demands of the industry right now, our volunteers still make time to give back to the industry and provide sound resources for our members,” commented Marilen Reimer, CAE executive director ACEC Colorado.

Featured photo courtesy of The Unfound Door

Previous post

Aurora Office Buildings Cherry Creek Place I and II Sell for $39.7M

Next post

Platte 15: Denver’s First CLT Mid-rise Sits on Dry, Uncontaminated Soil

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *