AIA Colorado Announces 2020 Board of Directors

The American Institute of Architects (AIA) Colorado has announced its 2020 Board of Directors.

Following a two-month process, the 2020 Nominating Committee chaired by Past President, Carl Hole, AIA recommended a slate of candidates to serve on the 2020 Board of Directors. The recommended slate was officially confirmed at the AIA Colorado annual meeting on December 13.

“We know that together our 2,400 members can make a big impact in communities across Colorado,” said Adam Harding, AIA and 2020 AIA Colorado board president. “2020 is the year to be bold, and I am excited to get started with this outstanding group of leaders on the board.”

The 2020 AIA Colorado Board of Directors:

• 2020 President — Adam Harding, AIA, principal; Roth Sheppard Architects
• 2020 Past-President — Zachary Taylor, AIA, principal; Taylor Architecture & Design, LLC
• 2020 President-Elect — Rachael Johnson, AIA; SmithGroup
• 2019-2020 Treasurer — Wells Squier, AIA, principal; Anderson Hallas Architects
• 2020-2021 Secretary — Kaylyn Kirby, AIA; Semple Brown Design
• Director, Denver—Ignacio Correa-Ortiz, AIA, senior architect/urban designer; Regional Transportation District (RTD)
• Director, North — H. Lee Hardies, AIA, principal; Infusion Architects
• Director, South — Sheva Willoughby, AIA, architect; RTA Architects
• Director, West — Sarah Broughton, AIA, principal; Rowland + Broughton Architecture and Urban Design
• Associate Director — Lauren Falcon, Associate AIA, architectural intern; Stantec
• At-Large Director — Marc Swackhamer, chair; University of Colorado Denver Department of Architecture

“Many of our members have said it’s a great time to be an architect in Colorado,” said Mike Waldinger, honorary AIA and CEO of AIA Colorado. “I look forward to working alongside the 2020 Board of Directors to ensure that it is also a good time to be an AIA Colorado member.”

Related Posts

Scroll to Top