Meet the Downtown Denver Leadership Program’s Class of 2024

Downtown Denver, courtesy of BG Law LLP.

For more than 20 years, the Downtown Denver Partnership’s Downtown Denver Leadership Program (DDLP) has been instrumental in shaping Denver’s emerging leaders through its collaborative curriculum, which includes project-based experiential learning and dynamic opportunities to develop leadership skills. 

The Downtown Denver Leadership Program has officially kicked off and welcomed its new program class of the year. Throughout the nine-month program, participants will cultivate long-lasting professional relationships, engage in experiential learning projects, and strengthen their leadership skills through expert workshops designed to grow strong leaders who will pave the path forward both in and out of the office.   

The DDLP Class of 2024 will help shape the future of downtown by being active contributors to the reopening – and reactivation – of the newly renovated 16th Street. Participants will hear from local leaders about the complexities, challenges and visionary goals of this bold and ambitious project. Through guided group discussions, participants will have the exciting task of selecting a project focus that complements their skills and passions and strategically aligns with the Downtown Denver Partnership’s priorities for a thriving downtown. 

The 56 rising leaders that make up this year’s class represent a cross-section of the metro area’s private, public and non-profit employers. They have demonstrated a strong commitment to their community, a passion for downtown Denver, and an interest in building their leadership skills and civic voice. 

The DDLP Class of 2024:

  • Abigail Branch, Tryba Architects 
  • Adam Rice, BrightView Landscape 
  • Alissa Skinner, Alpine Bank 
  • Amanda Miller, Downtown Denver Partnership 
  • Anthony Pilla, Turner Construction 
  • Anthony Aragon, National Western Center Authority 
  • Arnaldo Colon, Lyft 
  • Benjamin Rance, Emerge 
  • Brian Lopez, OZ Architecture 
  • Brittany Eroen, City and County of Denver, Division of Small Business Opportunity/ DEDO 
  • Bruce Margoshes, EXDO Group Companies 
  • Casey Alexander, Shears Adkins Rockmore Architects 
  • Charlie Robben, Hensel Phelps Construction Co. 
  • Christopher Brueckner, Dig Studio 
  • Colleen Sacco, Select Building Group Commercial 
  • Diana Devot, Sherman & Howard LLC 
  • Dianne Criswell, Special District Association of Colorado 
  • Drew Allen, AECOM 
  • Emilie Forbes, Sasaki 
  • Eric Berglund, PCL Construction Services, Inc. 
  • Eric Andalman, Hogan Lovells 
  • Haley Shilts, Girls Inc. of Metro Denver 
  • Hannah Seely, Hensel Phelps 
  • Heather Howerton, DMCAR 
  • Jadon Wiens, FirstBank 
  • Jennifer Knight Lang, Moye White LLP 
  • Jennifer Ramsey, City and County of Denver, Community  
  • Jessica Marsh, Williams Weese Pepple & Ferguson 
  • Jevon Taylor, Green Spaces 
  • Jonathan Bonkoski, Mortenson  
  • Jonathan Colarelli, City and County of Denver, Department of Housing Stability 
  • Joshua Kenney, City and County of Denver, Department of Finance 
  • Joshua Palmeri, City and County of Denver 
  • Kate Lucks, Cushing Terrell 
  • Kate Boren, Husch Blackwell 
  • Kate Siegel, Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck, LLP 
  • Kaylee Lino, ULI Colorado 
  • Lauren Falcon, Stantec 
  • Lukasz Dubaj, Mortenson 
  • Malisha Nickels, PNC Bank 
  • Mary Gangel, NINE dot ARTS 
  • Matt Palumbo, Cumming Group 
  • Nessa Mogharreban, Denver Urban Gardens 
  • Paul Leasure, RATIO Design 
  • Peter Lubembela, City and County of Denver, Mayor’s Office 
  • Peter Hamberger, Ballard Spahr 
  • Robin Becker, Auraria Higher Education Center 
  • Rodi Liv, The Hive 
  • Ryan Shaaban, Tryba Architects 
  • Sara Bonacquist, Design Workshop 
  • Sara Van Hatten, MAINSPRING 
  • Sarah Tough, JE Dunn Construction 
  • Thomas Klein, Wenk Associates 
  • Tyler Marr, The Weitz Company 
  • Vincent Springer, Bank of America 

This year’s Leadership Sponsor is Husch Blackwell, a long-time supporter of the program. Community Sponsors are Cumming Group, Alpine Bank and Lewis Roca. This year’s Mobility Sponsor is Lyft.

Related Posts

Scroll to Top