IFMA Announces 2018-19 Executive Committee and Global Board of Directors

DENVER— The International Facility Management Association IFMA recently announced their member-elected executive committee (EC) and new appointees of its global board of directors for the 2018-19 fiscal year, which includes a member from Denver; Dean Stanberry, Abraxas Energy Consulting. A Denver resident has not held a seat on the global board since the 1990’s, a real achievement for the Denver Chapter of IFMA, recognized as one of the top-ten chapters around the world.

July 1. marked the first day as chair for Graham John Tier, CFM, FMP, MRICS. He is joined by first vice chair John Carrillo, CFM, IFMA Fellow, and second vice chair Peter Ankerstjerne, MBA, COP, FRICS, IFMA Fellow. EC terms last one year.

Dean Stanberry,
Director – FM Services
Abraxas Energy Consulting

In addition, four new board members were appointed to three-year terms: Beverley Farrington, Kate North, Michael Redding and Dean Stanberry, CFM, LEED AP O+M. These professionals bring a wealth of knowledge and experience to the organization globally renowned for thought leadership in facility management (FM) and workplace strategy.

“I am pleased to announce we had an overwhelming response to fill the limited vacancies on the IFMA global board for 2018-19,” said Tier. “I would like to thank all the applicants for their dedication and service to the profession and IFMA. As incoming chair it is essential that I ensure the organization is supported by a well-rounded board of industry professionals to shape the future of IFMA and further advance our global leadership position. Our new board members are outstanding additions who complement the seasoned team we have in place. I look forward to working with them in raising the industry bar and defining FM globally.”

The new board, including the executive committee, represents the global geographic footprint unique to IFMA as well as a broad range of industry subject matter expertise, including unique insight into the evolution of the strategic workplace.

IFMA expresses appreciation to outgoing chair William M. O’Neill, CFM, for his leadership over the last year, and who will remain involved as past chair. IFMA also extends thanks to departing EC and board members Maureen Ehrenberg, FRICS, CRE; Lynn Baez, CFM, SFP, FMP, CBCP; Diane Coles-Levine, MCR; and Wayne Harvey, CFM, SFP, LEED AP, for their contributions to advancing the FM industry.

2018-19 IFMA Board of Directors

Graham John Tier, CFM, FMP, MRICS

First Vice Chair
John Carrillo, CFM, IFMA Fellow

Second Vice Chair
Peter Ankerstjerne, MBA, COP, FRICS, IFMA Fellow

Past Chair
William M. O’Neill, CFM

Keith A. Dias, P.E., CFM
Beverley Farrington
Laurie A. Gilmer, P.E., CFM, SFP, LEED-AP, CxA
Gordon Hicks, P. Eng, LEED AP
Kate North
Louise Panneton
Michael Redding
Darrell D. Smith
Dean Stanberry, CFM, LEED AP O+M

Related Posts

Scroll to Top