AwardsConstructionCRE People

President of Howell Construction Among Recipients of the 2022 Colorado Titan 100

Titan CEO and headline sponsor Wipfli LLP are pleased to announce Joe Slavik, Howell Construction president as a 2022 Titan 100. The Titan 100 program recognizes Colorado’s Top 100 CEOs and C-level executives. They are the area’s most accomplished business leaders in their industry using criteria that include demonstrating exceptional leadership, vision, and passion. …


NAIOP Announces 2021 Awards of Achievement

On Thursday, Feb.24, NAIOP Colorado held its 35th Annual Awards of Achievement celebration at the Denver Center for the Performing Arts, Seawell Grand Ballroom, hosted by Fidelity National Title National Commercial Services. The event honors the “Best of the Best” in Colorado’s Real Estate Industry for 2021. An audience of more than 400 …


JVA Inc. Project Engineer Receives NCSEA Award

Katharine (Katie) A. Courtright, PE with JVA, Inc. has been awarded the National Council of Structural Engineers Associations (NCSEA) Susan Ann “Susie” Jorgensen Presidential Leadership Award. This award is presented to an individual who has demonstrated exceptional leadership potential through their activities within NCSEA and/or their SEA. Katie was recognized with this award on Wednesday, Feb. …


Northwest Douglas County Chamber and EDC Announce Incoming Board of Directors and Business Award Winners

Several announcements were made at the Northwest Douglas County Chamber and Economic Development Corporation’s recent Annual Breakfast, including the names of the 2022 Board of Directors and The Business of the Year award winners. The event, which was sponsored by Seven Stones, took place on March 4 and also took the time to …

AwardsBrokerCRE PeopleDevelopment

DMCAR Pays Tribute to “Heavy Hitters” in Commercial Real Estate

The Denver Metropolitan Commercial Association of REALTORS® (DMCAR) honored its top commercial real estate producers of 2021 in land, industrial, multi-family, office, investment, retail, and small office broker categories at the association’s annual Heavy Hitters Awards. Recognizing his leadership, professionalism, business acumen and unwavering dedication to the association and the …


LoDo Towers Achieves UL Verified Healthy Building Mark for Indoor Air

According to CIM Group, a community-focused real estate and infrastructure owner, operator, lender, and developer, LoDo Towers, consisting of two Class B+ 16- and 13-story office towers totaling more than 420,000 square feet in downtown Denver, has achieved the UL Verified Healthy Building Mark for Indoor Air. UL, the global safety …


KTGY Wins Prestigious Design Awards for 3 Colorado Projects

KTGY, a leading full-service architecture, branding, interior and planning firm has earned 16 prestigious awards, including two Platinum and six Gold awards at the recent National Association of Home Builders’ (NAHB) awards events: Best in American Living Awards, The Nationals, Best of 55+ Housing Awards and the Multifamily Pillars of the …


U.S. News & World Reveals 2022 Best Denver Hotels

The U.S. News & World Report 2022 Best Hotels list is out today. The report releases annual rankings of the best hotels in Denver based on an analysis of industry awards, hotel star ratings and user ratings. Sage Hospitality is very proud to have two of its Denver hotels make …


KSL Capital Partners Chairman Michael Shannon Awarded ALIS Lifetime Achievement Award

KSL Capital Partners Co-founder and Chairman, Michael Shannon, was recently presented with the prestigious Lifetime Achievement Award during the 21st annual Americas Lodging Investment Summit (ALIS) in Los Angeles. This prominent award is presented to an individual who has made significant contributions to the hospitality industry through their actions, deeds, …


Pinnacle Real Estate Advisors Congratulates Top Brokers 2021

Pinnacle Real Estate Advisors, LLC, a full-service commercial real estate brokerage firm, has awarded Josh Newell, principal, this year’s Top Producer award. This marks the tenth time in the past fourteen years that Newell has received Pinnacle’s top overall broker award. Newell also earned the Top Multifamily Broker award. “Josh …