NAIOP Celebrates 2019 Awards of Achievement

Celeste Tanner, Confluent Development, accepts her Award of Excellence.

On Thursday, Feb. 27, NAIOP Colorado held its 33rd Annual Awards of Achievement, honoring the “Best of the Best” in Colorado’s Real Estate Industry for 2019. This year, the event was hosted by 2020 Chapter President, Tim Schlichting, of Prime West Companies, LLC., and was held at the Denver Center for the Performing Arts in the Donald R. Seawell Grand Ballroom.

“Today, we acknowledge the most outstanding commercial developments and those individuals who had the vision and perseverance, and sometimes a bit of luck, while executing with precision on their development strategies,” said Schlichting.

David Zucker, principal of Zocalo Community Development, accepts the Community Impact Award for The Quayle.

This year, NAIOP added a new award in the development category – the Community Impact Award, which recognizes the industry’s growing responsibility to have a positive impact on issues like affordable and workforce housing, sustainability, and strengthening of neighborhoods. The winner of this award was The Quayle, by Zocalo Community Development.

Leading his company through the sale of a 1.9 million square foot, 19-property portfolio disposition, one of the largest industrial portfolio sales in the state of Colorado, Ryan Good, Etkin Johnson Real Estate Partners, was the recipient of this year’s Sherman R. Miller Trailblazer Award.

Among the multiple brokerage awards, Eric and Martin Roth with CBRE won the Land Broker of the Year award. In 2019, the team closed over $341,385,000 in land sales in 22 transactions. Their two standout sales for the year were the $86 million sale of Denargo Market and the $85 million sale of the Mainstreet and Dransfeldt Road property in Parker.

Broker Awards

2019 Industrial Broker of the Year : James Bolt CBRE, Inc.

2019 Investment Broker of the Year: Tim Richey, Mike Winn, Jenny Knowlton and Charley Will CBRE, Inc.

2019 Land Broker of the Year: Eric Roth and Martin Roth CBRE, Inc.

2019 Multi-Family Broker of the Year:  Terrance Hunt and Shane Ozment Newmark Knight Frank

2019 Individual Office Broker of the Year: Daniel McGowan JLL

2019 Office Broker Team of the Year: Doug Bakke, Ty Ritchie, Lee Diamond, Todd Papazian and Melanie Fontenot CBRE, Inc.

NAIOP & 2019 Retail Broker of the Year: Mathew DeBartolomeis CBRE, Inc.

2019 Broker Outstanding Achievement: Jordan Robbins JLL

2019 Legacy Broker: Brad Calbert, Colliers International

Developer Awards:

2019 Industrial Development of the Year: Parc Santa Fe, LaPour Partners, Jackson-Shaw, Alcorn Construction and Stream Realty Partners

2019 Innovative Project of the Year: Edgewater Public Market, LCP Development

2019 Multi-Family Development of the Year: The Coloradan, East West Partners and Ascentris

2019 Office Development of the Year: Partners Group North American Headquarters, Prime West Development

2019 Deal of the Year: Mission Ballroom Westfield Company Inc.

2019 Community Impact Award: The Quayle, Zocalo Community Development

Capital Markets Transaction Awards:

 2019 Capital Markets Transaction of the Year: Boulder Commons Portfolio Financing Mike Cantwell, CBRE, Inc.

Sherman R. Miller Trailblazer Awards:

Sherman R. Miller Trailblazer Award: Ryan Good, Etkin Johnson Real Estate Partners

“Other” Awards:

2019 President’s Award For Community Leadership: Peter C. Coakley

Award of Excellence: Celeste Tanner, Confluent Development

2019 Member of the Year: Joseph Zanone, Jr., Zanone Project Management

2019 Developing Leader Member of the Year: John Huemoller, First American Title – NCS

James T. Brubaker Legislative Award: Mayor Adam Paul, City of Lakewood

Related Posts

Scroll to Top