Northwest Douglas County Chamber and EDC Announce Incoming Board of Directors and Business Award Winners

Amy Sherman, president NW Douglas Coutny EDC, speaks to Annual Breakfast attendees.

Several announcements were made at the Northwest Douglas County Chamber and Economic Development Corporation’s recent Annual Breakfast, including the names of the 2022 Board of Directors and The Business of the Year award winners. The event, which was sponsored by Seven Stones, took place on March 4 and also took the time to honor the organization’s outgoing Chairperson, Erin Jones of FirstBank, while also discussing a new strategic partnership, the Elevation Effect, with the Metro Denver EDC.

The 2022 Board of Directors are:

Geoff Lawton, chairman – Radiology Imaging Associates & Invision Sally Jobe

Chase Aalborg, Littleton Adventist Hospital

Joshua Baile, Dominion Water & Sanitation District

Michelle Colaizzi, Allstate Insurance – Colaizzi Agency

Becky Holm – Seven Stones Botanic Garden Cemetery

Erin Jones, FirstBank

Michelle Oddo – The Oddo Group, a Division of Luminate Home Loans

Jill Repella – Ventana Capital

Jack Reutzel – Fairfield and Woods, P.C.

Alex Schatz – Brannan Sand & Gravel

Diane Smethills – Sterling Ranch Development Company

Kyle Starr – Children’s Hospital Colorado, South Campus

Heather Taylor – Impact Commercial Real Estate

Douglas County Commissioner Lora Thomas

“I am very excited to be the chairman of the board for an organization with strong and diverse leadership from the business community,” said Geoff Lawton. “Northwest Douglas County is positioned for incredible economic growth in the coming years, with several large infrastructure projects, expansion in our targeted industries, and top-selling residential communities.”

The Business of the Year award winners are:

Small Office/Home Office – Tammy Jacobellis, Mary Kay

Small Business – Best Option Restoration

Medium Business – Festive Cup

Large Business – Marriott Denver South at Park Meadows

Non-Profit – Backpack Society

Ambassador of the Year – Michelle Colaizzi – Allstate – The Colaizzi Agency

Champion Award – Tim & Michelle Oddo – The Oddo Group a Division of Luminate Home Loans

“While hundreds of Douglas County businesses were resilient and persistent over the last year, we are honored to celebrate our Business of the Year award winners in all categories,” said Amy Sherman, president & CEO of the Northwest Douglas County Chamber & EDC. “These business leaders stood tall and kept moving upward during a trying time and deserve recognition. We are constantly inspired by our business community.”

“Since our inception, the Northwest Douglas County Chamber and EDC and their members have supported and cheered on the successes of Seven Stones Botanical Gardens Cemetery,” said Becky Holm of Seven Stones. “It is an honor to be able to give back in our seventh year of membership and support and cheer on the success of the members and business community.”


Related Posts

Scroll to Top