NAIOP 2017 Awards of Achievement

NAIOP Colorado Achievement Awards.

DENVER — On Thursday, Feb. 22, the NAIOP Colorado Awards of Achievement was held inside the Seawell Grand Ballroom at the Denver Center of Performing Arts, to recognize significant achievement and accomplishment in 2017. An Olympic theme was the perfect back-drop for the nominees as 2017 was one of the most competitive in years, with the completion of many signature projects and record setting brokerage production.

With more than 660 members, the Colorado chapter boasts one of the nation’s highest developer/owner memberships and also has one of the largest under 35 Developing Leader programs in the nation. This years Award Co-Sponsors included CoStar and Pinnacle Real Estate Advisors. The marketing sponsor for the event was Small Giants LLC, a full-service marketing and business development agency for architecture, engineering, construction and commercial real estate companies..

_MG_7964Among the winners, this years President’s Award recipient received unanimous approval when nominated. Dan Murphy of Continuum Partners — a real estate development company that has established itself as a national leader in large scale, mixed-use, urban projects — is best known for its development of Union Station. The IMA Building, one of the two wing buildings adjacent to the historic structure, sold for what was then a record setting $600 per square foot. Murphy was also instrumental in the development of Block A, which includes the urban jewel box office building and the Kimpton Born boutique hotel. The Block A office building houses Antero Resources and is the new home of Continuum Partners.

“When I say life has come full circle, I am proud to say that I was selected for this same honor about 25 years ago by the Central New York Chapter. So I am probably among the few that have been so honored by two Chapters which is very humbling and does bring my career full circle,” said CEO of Continuum Partners, Mark Falcone, who accepted the award on Murphy’s behalf.


James J. Neenan receives the Award of Excellence.

Award of Excellence
James J. Neenan, Prime West Development, LLC

2017 Member of the Year
Thomas Kooiman, Brinkmann Constructors

2017 Developing Leader Member of the Year

Brandon Kramer, Marcus & Millichap

James T. Brubaker Legislative Award

Representative Alec Garnett

Sherman R. Miller Trailblazer Award

Carl Koelbel, Koelbel and Company

2017 Legacy Broker

Stephen Bye, NorthMarq Capital (Retired)

2017 President’s Award For Community Leadership

Daniel J. Murphy, Continuum Partners, LLC

Karl Keobel receives the
Carl Keobel receives the Sherman R. Miller Trailblazer Award


Industrial Broker of the Year: Jim Bolt, CBRE, Inc.

Investment Broker of the Year: Chris Bodnar, CBRE, Inc.

Land Broker of the Year: Mike Kboudi, Cushman & Wakefield

Multi-Family Broker of the Year: Terrance Hunt and Shane Ozment; ARA, A Newmark Company

Individual Office Broker of the Year: Alec Wynne, Avison Young

Office Broker Team of the Year: Doug Bakke, Ty Ritchie, Lee Diamond, Todd Papazian and Melanie Fontenot, CBRE, Inc.

Retail Broker of the Year: Jon Weisiger, CBRE, Inc.

Dairy Block
Dairy Block, 2017 Deal of the Year, courtesy of McWHINNEY.


Industrial Development of the Year: Prologis Park 70, Building #11, Prologis

Innovative Project of the Year: Denver Corporate Center II & III, DPC Companies

Multi-Family Development of the Year: Country Club Towers II & III, Broe Real Estate Group

Office Development of the Year: One Belleview Station, Prime West Development, LLC

Deal of the Year: Dairy Block, McWHINNEY

Capital Markets Transaction of the Year: Market Station, Continuum Partners and HFF


NAIOP Images courtesy of NAIOP Colorado/SE Photography

Related Posts

Scroll to Top