NAIOP 2018 Awards of Achievement

DENVER — Mardis Gras was this years theme for the 2018 NAIOP Awards of Achievement, held on February 20, in celebration of the Denver commercial real estate community’s “work hard, play harder” motto.

Chief Development Officer and Co-Founder of Confluent Development Celeste Tanner, hosted the event, who was born and raised in Louisiana.

With more than 660 members, the Colorado chapter boasts one of the nation’s highest developer/owner memberships and also has one of the largest under 35 Developing Leader programs in the nation.

Bob Moody (pictured center) was presented with the 2018 President’s Award by Celeste Tanner (left) and Dan Murphy, formerly with Continuum (right). 

This years President’s Award recipient was Bob Moody, a long time Colorado Board Member and NAIOP’s first two-time president. Bob is both the voice and the face of the Colorado Chapter in pursuing sound public policy at the local, state and even national level.

“If only every industry representative was like Bob Moody. He was a tireless advocate for your industry, and always represented the NAIOP membership honestly, respectfully, and thoroughly. Bob is a true gentleman, the consummate professional, and richly deserving of the President’s Award,” said Former Colorado Congressman Bob Beauprez.

The Denver Green Roof Review Task Force was the deserving recipient of the 2018 James Brubaker Legislative Award. The Denver Green Task Force were the driving force behind the repeal of the citizen passed ordinance and its replacement with a Green Building Ordinance that not only provided more environmental and energy related benefits than the original initiative, but provided the commercial real estate industry with a variety of ways to comply that were more economically viable and technologically feasible.


Award of Excellence

James M. Mansfield, Pinnacle Real Estate Advisors, LLC

2018 Member of the Year

Erin A. Kelley, Group14 Engineering, PBC

2018 Developing Leader Member of the Year

Samuel P. Bell, Cushman & Wakefield

James T. Brubaker Legislative Award

Denver Green Roof Review Task Force

Sherman R. Miller Trailblazer Award

Cooper Williams, Essex Financial Group

Multi-Family Development of the Year was awarded to The Lydian by Palisade Partners and Confluence Companies.

2018 Legacy Broker

Frank Kelley, CBRE


Industrial Broker of the Year: Jim Bolt, CBRE

Investment Broker of the Year: Mike Winn & Tim Richey, CBRE

Land Broker of the Year: Eric Roth & Martin Roth, CBRE

Multi-Family Broker of the Year: Terrance Hunt and Shane Ozment; Newmark Knight Frank

Individual Office Broker of the Year: Kevin Foley, JLL

Office Broker Team of the Year: Doug Bakke, Ty Ritchie, Lee Diamond, Todd Papazian & Melanie Fontenot, CBRE

Retail Broker of the Year: Matthew DeBartolomeis, CBRE

Development Deal of the Year went to The Gaylord Rockies Resort, RIDA Development Corporation.


Industrial Development of the Year: Thornton Crossing, Tramwell Crow Company

Innovative Project of the Year: The Source Hotel + Market Hall developed by Zeppelin Development

Multi-Family Development of the Year: The Lydian by Palisade Partners and Confluence Companies

Retail Development of the Year: Denver Premium Outlets, Simon Premium Outlets

Office Development of the Year: 1144 Fifteenth Street, Hines

Development Deal of the Year: The Gaylord Rockies Resort, RIDA Development Corporation

Capital Markets Transaction of the Year: Block 162 and HFF


NAIOP Images courtesy of NAIOP Colorado/SE Photography

Related Posts

Scroll to Top