Seven CBRE Professionals Honored at Annual NAIOP Colorado Awards of Achievement

CBRE NAIOP Winners Collective 2016-17

DENVER CBRE Group, Inc. announced that seven of its Denver professionals were recently recognized among the industry’s best at the NAIOP Colorado Commercial Real Estate Development Association’s 2016 Awards of Achievement, held Feb. 23, 2017.

“It feels great for our CBRE professionals to be recognized among their peers by a respected organization like NAIOP,” said Pete Schippits, senior managing director and market leader for CBRE in Colorado. “Our clients turn to CBRE time and again because we have the best professionals in the industry. I know I speak on behalf of all of our CBRE honorees when I say we are grateful for each and every opportunity we get to help our clients build advantage for their business through real estate.”

In the category of Investment Broker Team of the Year, CBRE’s Mike Winn and Tim Richey took home top honors for 2016. With 33 transactions in 2016, their investment sales volume for the year reached $1.2 billion. Both Vice Chairmen with CBRE Capital Markets, Institutional Properties, the team has won either or both the NAIOP Colorado Award or the DMCAR Heavy Hitters Award in the investment category 15 of the last 20 years.

In the retail category, Jon Weisiger, a senior vice president with CBRE Retail Services in Denver, was once again named Retail Broker of the Year with transaction volume north of $32 million in 2016. This was Mr. Weisiger’s 8th time winning the award since 2001. He was also named Retail Broker of the Year at March’s DMCAR Heavy Hitters Awards, his 10th time receiving that recognition.

Finally, in the Office Broker Team of the Year category, CBRE’s Doug Bakke, Ty Ritchie, Lee Diamond and Todd Papazian claimed the top spot. Part of CBRE Advisory & Transaction Services | Occupier, the team had 380 transactions totaling $1.3 billion in 2016. Mr. Bakke was also recognized at the DMCAR Heavy Hitters event, winning Office Broker of the Year for 2016.

An additional nine finalists from CBRE were highlighted at the event, including Jim Bolt, Tyler Carner and Jeremy Ballenger in the Industrial Broker category; Eric Roth and Martin Roth in the Land Broker category; Dan Woodward, David Potarf and Matthew Barnett in the Multifamily Broker category; and Matthew DeBartolomeis in the Retail Broker category.

Related Posts

Scroll to Top